snow scape, footprints, time

snow-d-fr-mtpmcg123116-sm-9028

Yesterday’s Phenology: Today, late in the day, the sun came out a bit. The temp approached the freezing mark, but stalled out at 31. The sun was a big red ball on the horizon during the evening commute. Thousands of crows were flying about the Mississippi, near the Franklin Avenue Bridge. I saw them from a distance as I was coming down the hill from Prospect Park. They reminded me of bats leaving a cave. Headed towards downtown, along the river. Friday night crow party, downtown Minneapolis. After I got home I noticed Venus up there in the twilight sky as I was walking Flynn around the block. I pointed it out to Flynn. He cared not.

Song of the day: John Lee Hooker, Santana, The Healer

Leave a Reply

