Winter of the Crows – 14

crow-d-fr-mtpmcg20517-sm-9222

in one spot
the crows congregate…
snow is melting!

-Issa

Yesterday’s Phenology: Another day from mid-April, stuck smack dab in the middle of February. Looks like we topped out at 58 today, which ties the record high. A beauty of a morning, whispy clouds bright sun, crows, cardinals, woodpeckers, geese, and flickers all doing their thing.

Song of the day: Schubert – Winterreise – “Die Krähe”

Die Winterreise No. 15. The Raven (Die Krähe)

A raven has flown beside me

Since the day I left the town

Raven, bird of ill-omen

Will you ever leave me?

 

Do you stalk me

In the hope I will be yours?

My journey can’t last much longer

My strength begins to fail

 

Raven, surely you will be true

Until death overtakes me

Leave a Reply

