night flight

crow-d-fr-mtpmcg20517-sm-9298

Yesterday’s Phenology: Now that spring (i.e. March) is here, it’s cold. It got up to about 31 today, but when I went into work it was more like 12. Perhaps I should have dressed warmer. Perhaps it’s too early for the bermuda shorts. Lesson learned. It was warmer when I was going home, but I was still cold. And I’m cold now. Today’s big phenological event was the red-winged blackbird I saw today singing at the top of a tree by a little bogland in suburbia. Seems quite early to hear the red-winged blackbird, but I did, and it cheered me up, cold though I was. There was also the cardinal, this morning, singing it’s song. Spring is here, see?

Song of the day: Randy Newman, Underneath the Harlem Moon

Leave a Reply

